PFQ Banner

This is PokéFarm Q, a free online Pokémon collectables game.

Already a user? New to PFQ?

Salty's Guide to Pokerus Hunting

Forum Index > PokéFarm > Guides >

Edit: I thought I checked all the guides to see if another one like this exists, oops. If this gets merged with Selocon's guide, no problem! I should have looked a little harder for another thread on this. Greetings! This is my first time writing a guide, so bare with me. Within this guide you'll find some tips and tricks to make pokerus hunting slightly less miserable. Before we get into my personal advice, Rokon's guide to intensive mass-clicking is required reading. Read this if you haven't already and then come back. First, is my strategy for mass-clicking quickly. I use the keyboard and bounce between the number keys above the letters, and the number pad by the arrow keys. One hand is dedicated to numbers 1-5, the other is dedicated to pressing A and D or the left and right arrow keys to go to the next field. Make sure you switch hands every so often. If you're mass-clicking with your right a lot, switch to the left hand so your wrist can rest. Take a break every so often and stretch your wrists! We all want those 15 minutes of egg-hatching madness, but it isn't worth giving yourself carpal tunnel or tendonitis. Put your health first. Do not continue mass-clicking through pain or discomfort. If you have a wrist brace, wearing it during mass-clicking sessions can help. If you don't have a wrist brace, wrist rests are another option. Okay, we've covered the safety stuff. Now onto actual tips to help you get Pokerus. Take note of who often has it and add these people to a clicklist. For frequent hosts with large fields, I start a 'rus hunting session by clicking about half of their fields when they don't have 'rus and do the rest when they get it. That way when that person does get 'rus, you'll already be halfway done and finishing up while others are scrambling to click all those Pokemon in 15