PFQ Banner

This is PokéFarm Q, a free online Pokémon collectables game.

Already a user? New to PFQ?

Standardize Tournament during Type Race

Forum Index > Core > Suggestions >

KaidaMcWoomy's Avatarhypermode-12.pngKaidaMcWoomy
hypermode.pngarceus.pngd.png
This is my first time suggesting something so hopefully I am doing this right >_< I looked through the different subforums and didn't see this so I think it's okay to post but please let me know if I missed it. Title: Standardize Tournament During Type Race Summary: Have a standard tournament that runs during type race week so that way people don't have to choose between supporting the tournament or supporting their type race team. Reasons for Consideration: So with type races more often than not coinciding with a tournament, I think that it would be a good idea to have a "standard" one for type race weeks. While normally the tournament theme and the type race don't have conflicting goals, there are times where that hasn't been the case. For example, I can remember one time the weekly tournament was something like "hatch a specific body type" and then it had to be changed because not all types have said body type. That brings me to the subject of this week's tournament: hatch a variety of eggs. While it's a great tournament most of the time, the disitribution of egg types isn't exactly fair and equitable between the different types, and some types have a large number of 10K+ point eggs and/or summon item eggs. I picked out ten types and sumarized them below in a table:

Egg Type Distribution Chart

Type # of Eggs # of 10k+ Eggs % of 10k+ Eggs^ # of Hatches to get Hard Goal*
Fighting 33 9 27% 303
Ice 34 5 15% 294
Dragon 35 24 69% 285
Ground 35 5 14% 285
Steel 33 10 33% 303
Bug 49 4 8% 159
Psychic 63 23 37% 60
Water 83 13 16% 60
Grass 56 5 9% 96
Normal 79 11 14% 60